Board of Directors

CSRD Board Members
Left to right: Larry Jangula, Maureen Swift, Charlie Cornfield (Chair), Dan MacKenzie (for Jim Abram), Noba Anderson, late Jude Schooner, Julie Colborne, Brenda Leigh, Brad Unger, John MacDonald, Gwyn Sproule, Rod Nichol, Bruce Jolliffe, Marlene Wright, Bob Wells, Ron Kerr, Marg Grant, Edwin Grieve, Erik Eriksson, Gerald Whalley, Larry Samson, Colleen Evans (for Michele Babchuck) and Manno Theos

Missing: Alternate Director Roger Kishi (Vice-Chair)

The Comox Strathcona Regional Hospital District board is governed by a board of directors that includes elected officials from member municipalities and rural areas of the Comox Valley and Strathcona regional districts.

The board meets in Campbell River or Courtenay on a regular basis and as required.

The board encourages you to attend these open discussions about the regional hospital district. The board is governed by the CSRHD procedure bylaw, which regulates the proceedings of the board. Additional meetings can be scheduled as required at the call of the chair. Meetings are generally scheduled on the 2nd or 3rd Thursdays of the month.

Requests to appear as a delegation before the regional hospital board must be in writing to the corporate legislative officer.

If you have any questions about the board and its activities contact us.